PAIN AND SUFFERING


If you have a sudden stabbing pain in your eye,

while drinking coffee and trying to wake up.

 The very first thing you should try, 

is to remove the spoon from the cup.

MILLERS AND FLIES  by Jim Fuller

About authorjim

I grew up in the country near a small Montana town, I have spent a lot of time in the outdoors, working, fishing, hunting and camping but have always been interested in mechanical and electrical things. Most of my life has been spent in the use, care and repair of things mechanical, electrical an electronic. After being retired for several years, I began writing and published my first novel at the age of 79. Now, at the age of 82, I have recently published my fourth noveland it is available from me or from the pulisher or book distributor.
This entry was posted in Author Jim's Posts, Poetic Posts and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to PAIN AND SUFFERING

  1. gpcox says:

    Will we be hearing more from you?

    Like

    • authorjim says:

      Your question surprised me. I didn’t suppose anybody was noticing my lapse of participation. Yes, I do expect to get back to posting but perhaps not real soon. I had a lot of things happening for awhile that distracted me blogging and, I guess the truth is, I got lazy. I also got an order for a couple of pieces of furniture but I got them built so I don’t have anything urgent going on in my woodshop. In other words, I am simply procrastinating. Thanks for waking me up.

      Like

  2. Judy Guion says:

    Jim – Your thought-provoking and well-thought-out comments on my blog have encouraged me to be more open to sharing my thoughts in my posts and comments. You have made me feel a true “member of the family”. I am proud to nominate you for the Word Press Family Award. Check out the Award, the meaning and the process at http://greatestgenerationlessons.wordpress.com

    Like

Please take time to leave a comment

